< Back

February 2019 Newsletter

February News & Updates
From Donna B. Mitchell, General Manager
Although February is the month of love for Valentine's Day and honor for President's Day, one of its least celebrated accolades is the brutal winter weather.  Each year we are thankful it is a short month that brings us that much closer to spring.  Once again, we have an exciting calendar of events set for the upcoming season. 
 
Please find your favorite events as well as some new additions below.  If accessing this newsletter from your smartphone, you may click on the date and add each event to your personal calendar. 
 
Old-man winter will depart soon.  In the meantime, stay safe and warm!
 

2019 Pete Dye Golf Club Golf and Event Calendar

Friday, March 29 Opening Day

Sunday, April 21 Easter Buffet
Wednesday, April 24 Administrative Professionals Day
Friday, April 26 Season Opening Happy Hour
Saturday, April 27 Spring Skins
Sunday, April 28 Spring Skins
 
Sunday, May 5 Cinco de Mayo
Sunday, May 12 Mother's Day
Friday, May 17 Happy Hour
Saturday, May 18 Member-Member/Two-Man
Sunday, May 19 Member-Member/Two-Man
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day Club and Course Open
Tuesday, May 28 Clubhouse and Course Closed
 
Friday, June 7 Happy Hour
Wednesday, June 12 Divots and Drinks
Sunday, June 16 Father's Day Cookout
Thursday, June 20 Men's Member-Guest
Friday, June 21 Men's Member-Guest
Saturday, June 22 Men's Member-Guest
Friday, June 28 Grand Seafood Buffet
 
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Club and Course Open
Friday, July 12 Grilling and Chilling Outdoor Barbeque
Saturday, July 13 Summer Showdown
Friday, July 19 Happy Hour
 
Friday, August 9 Happy Hour
Saturday, August 10 Club Championship
Sunday, August 11 Club Championship
Friday, August 16 Third Annual Caymus Wine Dinner
Sunday, August 18 Ladies Member-Guest
Sunday, August 18 Aerification
Monday, August 19 Aerification Club and Course Closed
Tuesday, August 20 Aerification Tee times after 12 noon
Wednesday, August 21 Divots and Drinks
Friday, August 23 Seafood Boil
 
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Club and Course Open
Tuesday, September 3 Club and Course Open
Friday, September 6 Happy Hour
Friday, September 20 Happy Hour
Friday, September 27 Pete Dye Fall Classic
Saturday, September 28 Pete Dye Fall Classic
Sunday, September 29 Pete Dye Fall Classic
 
Friday, October 4 Italian Night
Friday, October 18 Happy Hour
Saturday, October 19 Fall Finale
 
Bold dates represent golf tournaments
2019 Calendar will also be posted on www.petedye.com 
Member's Only Section

New Golf Rules for 2019
Click the link below to see the top 20 new rules for 2019

If you have any questions or would like to discuss the new golf rules, please contact Brian Higgins
at 614-562-0472 or bhiggins@petedye.com




February Hours of Operation

Administrative Offices:
Monday - Friday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm

Golf Shop and Clubhouse: CLOSED

Please contact Donna B. Mitchell if necessary
304-629-9430 or dbaldini@petedye.com
Pete Dye Golf Club | 304-842-2801 | Email | Website